Skip to content

2016 knitting roundup

December 30, 2016

2016 knitting roundup
2016 knitting roundup

I completed a whopping twenty projects this year!  A lot of them were quick one- or two-day projects, but there were still 4 sweaters, 2 dresses, and a blanket for Cleo, plus a shawl for me.  My last FO of the year is the brown crossover sweater pictured in the middle of the second photo collage above.  It’s the Harvey Kimono from Natural Knits for Babies and Moms, by Louisa Harding.  The yarn is Knit Picks Swish DK in Camel Heather.  Here’s a closer look:

Cleo's kimono

I knitted this pattern once before, back in 2008, but I wasn’t happy with how it turned out.  This time I was a little more careful about picking up the stitches for the neck trim (and I didn’t mess up the 3-needle bind-off on the shoulders), and I’m so much happier with it.  Cleo loves it too!

Looking forward to 2017, I want to knit more for myself.  I just started the Alaria shawl, after receiving three skeins of Quince & Co. Tern for Christmas.  I’ve also got yarn for a pair of Sedge mitts, a Francine headband, the Throstle shawl from the latest issue of Making, and a pair of Southern Fiords socks.  I’d like to knit a couple pairs of socks for my husband, and I’ve queued up a couple of sweaters for Cleo for next fall/winter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

