Skip to content

Ruffles baby cardigan

July 17, 2016

Ruffles Baby Cardigan

Ruffles Baby Cardigan

Pattern: Ruffles Baby Cardigan, by Ann Budd
Yarn: Quince & Co. Tern in Wampum
Project details on Ravelry.

I started working on this little sweater for Cleo last Monday, and I worked on it virtually nonstop until finishing it just before dinner tonight.  I’m gonna be honest; this was a frustrating knit.  The ruffles were hard on my fingers, and I had some tense moments toward the end when I thought I was going to run out of yarn.  I made a couple of minor modifications — I started the buttonholes 1/4″ before I was supposed to, and I eliminated the ruffle across the back of the sweater (I just didn’t think that would be very comfortable for Cleo to lay on).  I also had to go down a needle size to get gauge.  But overall, I’m pleased with how this sweater turned out.  The yarn is delicious, and I hope to knit a sweater for myself with this stuff sometime soon.  I can’t wait to dress Cleo up in this little outfit (the dress is from Old Navy), with gray tights and her lilac bonnet.  I think it’ll be the perfect ensemble for some special portraits this fall!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

