Skip to content

Baby bonnets

July 4, 2016

I’ve been in a little bit of a funk since the third trimester started.  There aren’t any more little milestones to look forward to, and we’ve finished all of our major projects.  I’m bored!  So on Friday, I went to the yarn store to pick out materials to knit a winter bonnet for Cleo.  I found the perfect blue to match the flowers on her jacket, but I also fell in love with this muted lilac, so I ended up buying both.

Lilacs
Pattern: Lilacs for Lila, by knittedblissJC
Yarn: Sublime Yarns Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK in 346 Dusty Pink
{Ravelry page}

Silverfox
Pattern: Silverfox Bonnet, by Lisa Chemery
Yarn: Sublime Yarns Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK in 457 Beau Blue
{Ravelry page}

And bonus! I finally took some better pictures of the baby blanket I knitted back in February, when I first found out I was expecting. (Previously blogged about here.)
Baby's blanket
{Ravelry page}

Leave a Reply

