Skip to content

Easy DIY French Kiss costume

October 25, 2014

OOTD, Halloween edition

DIY French girl costume

Beret: Modcloth
Striped tee: JCPenney
Skirt: Modcloth
Belt: Lane Bryant
Tights: Lane Bryant
Flats: Born
Eiffel Tower necklace: Macy’s
Lipstick: Maybelline Color Sensational in Red Revival
Nail polish: Essie in Dress to Kilt

Confession: I’m not really into Halloween.  As a kid, it was always so heartbreaking/frustrating to go to the store and not find any cute costumes in my size.  Since I was about 11, my default Halloween costume has been “witch” — wear a black dress, put on a cheap pointy hat, and call it good.

This year, Flavio & I have been invited to a Halloween party at his boss’s house, so I knew I wanted to put a little bit more effort into my costume than I have in the past.  I also knew I wanted to be comfortable and that I didn’t want to spend a lot of money.  And I wanted to look cute!!  So, I know this costume isn’t the most creative, but there’s something to be said for not having to answer the question, “What are you supposed to be?” forty times in one evening.

All you really need for this costume is a black & white striped tee, a black skirt, a beret, and red lipstick.  C’est tout!  Now you’re a French Kiss.  🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 26, 2014 9:05 am

    You are so adorable! I love Halloween but am not into dressing up anymore. But if I have to go somewhere I do need a costume I will copy you. I love that you can wear everything in your costume again too.

Leave a Reply

